1000 Miles for 2014: December

I DID IT! Today I completed my 1000 mile challenge and with 15 days to spare. It was an exciting and sometimes challenging  task, but I am so glad that I stuck with it and got all those miles in. You’ll see me listed in the #4 spot.

image

I ran a total of 1001 miles to date in a total time of 132 hours, 1 minute, and 45 seconds. That’s an average of 7:55 per mile for the entire year! Whoo hoo!
While it would be fun to up the mileage for next year’s challenge,  I will hold off until New Year’s Eve to make that decision.
Happy Running!

Got something to say?

