Thankful #25: The Love of My Life

I was trying to take a picture of my husband & his awesome beard, but he refused to be photographed with a pleasant face, so…yeah…sorry.  No pic.

Anyway…I’m thankful for my husband.  He’s perfect for me.  He puts up with me.  He understands me.  He loves me.

But it’s not all about me.  He’s a great father, too.  The children light up when he comes home & are excited when they get to play with him.  He has an excellent reading for voice for bedtime stories.  They are such smart & beautiful children, and he’s at least partially responsible for that!  I am so thankful that he’s their father.

He’s good with his hands & very creative.  He can fix a car, fix a sink, fix a computer.  He’s building a new house from the inside out.  He can look at an empty room & know exactly how all of our furniture will fit in it without cracking out a tape measure or having to rearrange.  He doesn’t even need to glance at the instructions that come with the Ikea furniture.  His brain just works that way & mine certainly doesn’t.  I am thankful for all of these skills.

I am thankful that I gave him a chance; that I married him & had children with him..  I am thankful that I let myself open up just enough to let this wonderful person in & make my life complete.  Hubs, I love you!

Got something to say?

