Thankful #17: Living the Dream

I am married to my best friend & ultimate love of my life.
I have three gorgeous children.
I love the house I live in & can’t picture myself being happy any place else.  I may even stay long enough to die here.
I enjoy my life on a day to day basis.  At the end of the day I have a sense of fulfillment with my role in society.
I am satisfied, happy, and free.

I am thankful to be able to live the American dream.  While we may be a bit tight on the budget, we don’t own our dream house & are saddled with a whole bunch of debt, we are still very happy & comfortable.  My husband has a good job, so good that I get to stay home with the kids and be thankful for all the petty things like techie gadgets & not have to worry too much about the bigger things.  We have enough food, clothing, and shelter.  Not everyone is as fortunate and I recognize that I am truly blessed.  Hubs works very hard to provide for us all & he does an excellent job doing that.  I am thankful for his job; I am thankful for his drive to do it.  I am thankful for his boss that gave him a full time position allowing us to get insurance.

I am thankful to have everything I need.

Got something to say?

