Thankful #10: Bear Blanket & Flannel Sheets

imageWith colder weather settling in on the farm, it’s nice to have a warm place to snuggle into at night. Now I’m really cheap when it comes to turning on the heaters. I definitely prefer to work out every other heat retaining avenue first; putting on a sweater, throwing on an extra pair of socks (or pants), covering the windows in plastic, weather-stripping…I go all out in the winter to keep everything cozy. But, until I give in & turn on the heat, I am thankful for my “bear” blanket (faux fur!) and flannel sheets. So warm! With these on the beds, I don’t think we’ll need the furnace for another couple of weeks.

Got something to say?

