So Proud of my Hubby

Born to Quit

Image via Wikipedia

Today my husband put on the Step 1 Patch before he left for work today.  Today is the day that he starts to quit smoking!  He’s been a moderate smoker for 15 years, and goes through periods of being a rather heavy smoker.  When I told him that I was pregnant with  my first child, he swore he’d quit, yet he’s made no attempts in the past three years & I was getting rather discouraged.  I know I bugged him all the time about it & I know it really bothered him, and probably wasn’t helping.  But something happened in the last few weeks that got him on a quitting kick.  I don’t know what it was, but I am so thankful for it.  I understand that he will go through some rough times on this journey, but I will embrace those crabby moods & get to keep him even longer!  I am so pumped & ready for this & I’m not even the one going through with it.  But still, WHOO HOO!!  Let’s do this!!!

One response to “So Proud of my Hubby

  1. I love that Mark Twain quote about quitting smoking:
    “It’s easy to quit smoking. I’ve done it hundreds of times.”

    Such a difficult but admirable endeavor. Good luck and good thoughts on your husband’s success!

Got something to say?

