Womb No Longer for Rent

So I’m closing the doors if you will on the Womb for Rent.  It turns out that I won’t be able to carry for at least two years because, well, we have an occupant.  That’s right.  Someone sneezed & I got pregnant!

We found out on December 1st when I was late (by a day).  At first we weren’t really sure what to do.  Oddly enough, my first reaction was to get rid of it.  I already have two that are 18 months apart & having three under the age of three was terrifying.  However, a good friend of mine pointed out that having three so close to the same age could be good in the sense that a lot of things will be over & done with at the same time (like diapers).  Still, I liked having my four-some family.

But, as I’ve looked around over this past weekend, I’ve noticed an awful lot of three-kid families.  I for one am one of three.  And many television families have three kids.  Plus, an awful lot of my friends growing up came from families of five or more.  So, maybe it’s doable after all!

This means that my body will be going through three, maybe four, maybe more pregnancies, but I’m all for it.  I think this little surprise baby will be a fun pregnancy.

Got something to say?

